When your class is ready to conclude, you will need to manually close it. When you close a class, the following happens:
- If you are on a paid plan, you'll stop getting billed for the class.
- This class will be closed and no one will be able to access it any more. (The class lessons, contents, and writing assignments are saved and moved into the 'Not Running' category of classes. The student content is archived.)
- All participants will receive an email containing a copy of their content from this class.
- Admins will receive an email containing a copy of all content from this class
- For the next 3 months, you will have the option to email a copy of the class archive to yourself or to a participant, from your administration area.
- If this class ran for at least a week and has 3 or more students, they will get access to a new community to stay in touch with each other even after the class ends. Teachers are not added to the newly created community. (This option can be turned off in the Organization settings.)
To close a class, go to the "Class Administration", choose "Archive class", then click on the "Archive Class" button.
This will bring up a confirmation request. You can edit the email text that will be sent with the archive. You will also be able to choose to send lesson content or not.